Flajaxian FileUploader with asp.net Master/Content pages

May 26, 2009 at 10:54 PM

I have a website the uses master/content pages.

I can successfully use the fileuploader on a seperate test page that is not connected to any master page.

However, I am unable to get the uplader to work on any of my content pages.

Has this issue been addressed already? Are there any examples of using this control with master/content pages?

Thank you in advance for any help!

May 27, 2009 at 5:43 PM

Ok, i found a solution......I just use an iFrame on the content page which references the upload page and all is good.

However, I am now running into a problem where large files are not getting uploaded. Files larger then 4100kb are not uploading.

Has anyone else had any issues with large files?

Everything else works great, excellent control.

Thank you in advance!

Coordinator
May 27, 2009 at 5:59 PM

Have you read this http://flajaxian.com/flajaxian.com/FileUploader2.0Help.html#RequestLimitations ?

May 27, 2009 at 7:53 PM

Sorry, I missed that.....works GREAT now!

Thank you.

May 28, 2009 at 7:41 PM

Is there a way to retrieve the path that the file was saved to in the FileStateChanged javascript function?

Reason I need to know this is because i am having a problem where my second upload attempt is failing but not throwing any errors.

I select a file and click upload and the file uploads correctly. Then i select another file and click upload again and it seems to upload, BUT the file is not really there on the server.

I am dyanamically setting the FileSaverAdapter FolderName based on the logged in user so I want to figure out if the is changeing/correct between uploads.

Long story short, I need to figure out why the second upload attempt (second upload 'click') is failing.

Thank you again.

Coordinator
Jun 1, 2009 at 5:19 PM